Painted Chick Bookmark – Day 25 of National Craft Month March 2012

I’m always searching for something to use as a bookmark and I hate bending the pages to mark my spot. This is a fun bookmark you can make with your kids. Be forewarned, this will take a bit of time because you need to let the paint dry (much more than I did.)

Start by gathering what you’ll need. I only had washable fingerpaint on hand which did not work as well as I had hoped. I would not suggest using it.

After you’ve painted both sides, let the popsicle stick fully dry.

I chose to have both feet be one piece of foam.

The poor chicks of the world are always overshadowed by bunnies at this time of the year, so I decided to highlight them at least once in our month of crafts. Besides, who could say no to a fuzz-top like that??

Craft idea from Apples for the Teacher . Check them out – they have tons of great ideas of things to do with little kids.

Leave a Reply

