Dirt – April Recipes

In honor of Earth Day, I made Dirt for dessert the other day. I  believe we should celebrate Earth Day every day, which is why we were having this three days after the “official” Earth Day. That, and this was the first time I had to make the dish.

You will need chocolate pudding, some oreo cookies, and some gummi worms. I had some instant pudding and milk lying around so I made mine but pudding cups work just as well.

For this dish, you need oreo cookie crumbs. This is where you get to take out some aggressions:) Place two cookies in a plastic baggie and whack the heck out of them. Or you could use the rolling pin and just grind them up.

Whichever way you choose, your final product should look like this – dirt.

Spoon chocolate pudding into a dish,

add a few gummi worms,

and cover with your oreo “dirt”.

This did not come out as well as I had hoped. The scent and taste of the worms was very strong and it overpowered the pudding. I got them out as soon as I could but a slight taste remained. Next time, I think I’ll just use licorice strings.

One response to “Dirt – April Recipes

  1. Pingback: Cheesy Basil Stuffed Chicken with Tomatoes | I Pinned It, So Now What?

Leave a Reply

