Owl Week – Craft Ideas

Owls continue to be very popular so there are tons of craft ideas out there. I looked for ones that were a little bit different – not your run of the mill paper plate project. This is a small portion of what I found:

Made with styrofoam balls & sheets of felt (with a pair of googly eyes thrown in if you have them), these are adorable!

They used craft foam but I think you could just as easily use heavy card stock. I love the color combinations here.

The woman who made these is an artist so I fully expect mine to pale in comparison but I remember painting rocks (and shells) and having so much fun doing it!

The “no sew” component really struck my fancy since I hate hand sewing anything. These would make a great housewarming gift.

These look like they are owl pies in my mind:) I love the leaf shaped wings on the blue one. Once you get the patterns worked out, I bet these would be really easy to make.

Better Homes & Gardens used a mesh pencil tin but I thought this would be a great way to recycle a canned vegetable can.

Do you know anyone who knits or sews? If so, I’ll bet they’re constantly looking for a measuring tape. How cute is this?

I really want one of these owl bags. They are so funky, I just get a happy feeling every time I see them. I have some leftover scraps that will be perfect for the feathers!

I have always loved the look and feel of bric-brac. And to use it for his feathers is genius!

Yet another way to recycle those bath tissue rolls:) But come on! How sweet are these guys?

So these are the crafts I want to tackle. How about you? Any favorite owl ideas we should check out? Let us know in the comments.

 

2 responses to “Owl Week – Craft Ideas

  1. Awesome, I love every one of these. Wonderful post.

Leave a Reply

