Olympic Torch Bearer Journal – Day 4

Last night, I decided to take a break and just dance!

Original photo courtesy of Two Rivers Theater, Red Bank

Joining the dancers from Bolero, I just let loose and enjoyed myself. Unfortunately, official Olympic Torch Bearer duties prevent me from being with them at the actual performances, but they were kind enough to let me “do my thing” for one night.

Now, revitalized and back on track, I’m ready to go. Except …. I could use some new music in my running mix. Maybe some Springsteen “Dancing in the Dark”? Or Billy Idol “Dancing with Myself”? I think I’ll stop by Jack’s Music Shoppe and see what they have in stock.

– Clive

 

**Clive is a Jellycat Cordy Roy Aardvark and can be purchased either through our online site, Fragile Earth Stuffed Animals, or in our store at 9 Monmouth Street, Red Bank, NJ.

Leave a Reply

