Handmade Bibs. Who Knew They Would Be So Popular

Two years ago I got my first sewing machine and I found a pattern to make baby bibs which looked easy enough for me to try.  Not only was it fairly easy, I found I really enjoyed making them.  So I made up two or three and brought them into Fragile Earth to see if anyone would be interested in buying them.  At this point, my sister in law was pregnant with this guy.

Please note the dashing baseball bib he is modeling!

Please note the dashing baseball bib he is modeling!

So I knew, if worse came to worse, I would send them down to her.

hello kitty valentine's day bib

 

The next day we sold our first bib in the store and, as I am wont to do, I got so excited I ordered a TON of fabric to start my new bib making empire.  While it never turned into an empire, our bibs have turned into one of our best selling items in the store.  The funny thing is we put them on etsy and online and they don’t sell, except one every blue moon.  I wonder why?

 snoopy st patrick's day bib

So we continue to make bibs and now we are adding special holiday bibs.  Stay tuned for our Easter collection coming soon.

 

Leave a Reply

